Data security: 3-step protection of your data, Made in Germany

Collecting personal information is a matter that comes under the regulations of data protection. Characteristic to biobanks and this is a very important thing, is that samples can directly refer to a person. Therefore, there is no absolute separation between biomaterial and personal reference and so biomaterials must be protected separately. The security aspects of BioARCHIVE were considered and designed at a technical level: server isolation (1st Step), use of pseudonyms (2nd Step), restricted access (3rd Step), automatic backup routines and high reliability.

  • Step 1 - Distribution of data on independent databases ***
  • Step 2 - Pseudonymization by encrypted data storage to protect personally identifiable health information *
  • Step 3 - Control of access, login, input and availability of data according to German data protection regulations ***

 

SecurityModell

 

* According to the concept of the Telematic Platform of Medical Research Networks (TMF e. V., Germany) and on the basis of the provisions of the Federal Data Protection Law (BDSG, Germany)

** A total of five separate server (1 server for each database) provides our security concept for the following databases respectively services:

  1. Biomaterial database (BMB)
  2. Analyse database (ADB)
  3. Research database for clinical information (FDB)
  4. Database for patient
  5. Server for pseudonymization feature(PSD)

*** Safety standards for the data center according to the specifications of the Federal Data Protection Law (BDSG, Germany) and the Federal Office for Security in Information Technology (BSI, Germany)

Data center

Server location Germany. In the context of Cloud Solution all data of our customers are  saved and processed only on servers in Germany according to the specifications of the Federal Data Protection Law that are among the strictest in the world.

Excellent access. The connection of your server to multiple high-performance networks and cooperation with leading carriers ensure you an excellent availability of your biobank. 

High safety standards. A competent team of service technicians  ensure around the clock, the safety of the hardware. A comprehensive fire protection, climate control and a constant power supply and strict access controls are ensured.

Technology

Our system is fully programmed in AJAX (asynchronous JavaScript and XML) and is delivered with a relational, license free database as well as an appropriate management interface ("MySQL/ phpMyAdmin").

Through this technology, the operation as a distributed service is available on an intranet or due internet. The system is role and rights-based and can be used on any Windows, MAC or Linux operating system.

System Requirements:

  1. Apache II web server with PHP 5.3 or higher
  2. MySQL 5 or higher
  3. Internet browser: Opera, Mozilla Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Microsoft Edge

 

browser


Tuev Profi Cert

Datensicherheit: 3-stufiger Schutz ihrer Daten Made in Germany

Direkt personenbezogene Datensammlungen unterliegen den Anforderungen des Datenschutzes. Bei Biobanken ist zudem die Besonderheit zu berücksichtigen, dass aus Analysen von Biomaterial direkt ein Bezug zu einer Person hergestellt werden kann. Daher ist keine absolute Trennung zwischen Biomaterial und Personenbezug möglich, so dass Biomaterialien gesondert zu schützen sind. Dies bedingt, dass auf technischer Ebene folgende sicherheitsrelevante Aspekte bei BioARCHIVE beachtet werden: Servertrennung (1. Step), Pseudonymisierung  (2. Step), Zugangsbeschränkung (3. Step) und Vorkehrungen zur Ausfallsicherheit und automatischer Backup-Routinen

  • Step 1 - Verteilung der Daten auf voneinander unabhängige Datenbanken * **
  • Step 2 - Pseudonymisierung  durch verschlüsselte Datenspeicherung zum Schutz von personenbezogenen Gesundheitsinformationen *
  • Step 3 - Kontrolle von Zugang, Zugriff, Eingabe und Verfügbarkeit der Daten nach deutschen Datenschutzvorgaben ***

 

SecurityModell

 

* Nach dem Konzept der  Telematikplattform für Medizinische Forschungsnetze (TMF e. V., Deutschland) und auf der Basis der Vorgaben des Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG, Deutschland)

** Insgesamt fünf voneinander getrennte Server (1 Server für jede Datenbank) sieht unser Sicherheitskonzept für folgende Datenbanken bzw. Dienste vor:

  1. Biomaterialbank (BMB),
  2. Analysedatenbank (ADB)
  3. Forschungsdatenbank für die klinischen Daten (FDB)
  4. Datenbank für die Patientenliste
  5. Server für den Pseudonymisierungsdienst (PSD)

*** Sicherheitsvorgaben für Rechenzentren nach den Vorgaben des Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG, Deutschland) und des Bundesamtes für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI, Deutschland)

Rechenzentrum

Serverstandort Deutschland. Im Rahmen der Cloud-Lösung Rechenzentren werden alle Daten unserer Kunden somit ausschließlich auf Servern in Deutschland gespeichert und unterliegen damit auch den deutschen Datenschutzgesetzen, die zu den strengsten weltweit gehören.

Hervorragende Anbindung. Der Anschluss Ihres Servers an mehrere Hochleistungsnetze und die Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Carriern garantieren Ihnen eine ausgezeichnete Erreichbarkeit Ihrer Biobank.

Hohe Sicherheitsstandards. Für die Sicherheit der Hardware sorgt rund um die Uhr ein kompetentes Team von Servicetechnikern. Ein umfassender Brandschutz, eine konstante Klimatisierung und Stromversorgung sowie strenge Zugangskontrollen sind gewährleistet.

Technik

Unsere Systeme sind vollständig in AJAX programmiert (asynchrones JAVA Script und XML) und werden mit einem relationalen, lizenzfreien Datenbanksystem sowie einer passenden Verwaltungsoberfläche ausgeliefert wird („MySQL / phpMyAdmin“).

Durch diese Technologie ist der Betrieb als verteilter Service in einem Intranet oder dem Internet möglich. Das System ist rollen- und rechtebasiert und kann auf jedem Windows, MAC oder Linux Betriebssystem eingesetzt werden.

Systemvoraussetzungen:

  1. Apache II Webserver mit PHP 5.3 oder höher
  2. MySQL 5 oder höher
  3. Internetbrowser: Opera, Mozilla Firefox, Chrome, Safari,  Microsoft Edge

 

browser


Tuev Profi Cert